Spirit of the Ivy Hawk Award

ivy hawk

Spirit of the Ivy Hawk

Twice each month, a staff member will be recognized by their peers for outstanding contributions to our school.  Those recognized will display the Spirit of the Hawk award in their daily work area and receive a special lunch from our PIE, Texas Roadhouse.
 Each award winner will then choose the next Spirit of the Ivy Hawk winner.

2016 - 2017 Spirit of the Ivy Hawks Winners
August: Jennifer Vann (EC Teacher)
September: Carrie Brown (Kindergarten Teacher)
October: Kelli Lyda (1st Grade Teacher)
November: Kylie Peek (1st Grade Teacher) Lynn Gillespie (2nd Grade Teacher)


2015 -2016 Spirit of the Hawk Award Winners

August: Bill Solesbee (Head Custodian)
September: Donna Daniels (Cafeteria)
November: Lisa Jones (Title 1)
December: Donna Deaver (EC Assistant)
March: Monica Clinton (3rd Grade Interim and Bus Driver)
April: Jennifer Vann (Special Education)

Buncombe County Schools is in the process of reviewing its website to ensure compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.